Login or update your profile here >

Log in


Industry Showcase - AWS Presents Cybersecurity Awareness Month - Remote Work, Data Security, and the Impact on Canadian Hospitals

  • October 21, 2021
  • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
  • Zoom webinar

Registration


Register


Amazon Web Services presents Cybersecurity Awareness Month


It’s Cyber Awareness Month - Remote Work, Data Security, and the Impact on Canadian Hospitals


October 21st, 2021 12:00 – 1:00pm EST (9am PST, 10am MST, 11am CST)

According to a June 2020 article in the CBC, 48% of all security breaches in Canada were in the healthcare industry. The 2021 Horizon Report also noted that 79% of the breaches in healthcare are providers. Earlier this year, a major health system in Toronto was hit, forcing the hospital to shut down more than 5,000 computers, several clinics and the emergency department had to function on ambulance redirection. 

In addition to ensuring an "always on" for the life-critical services, hospitals must also protect their patients' health records and privacy. With the pandemic, not only were healthcare providers fighting a virus, a triage of infections, and revenue losses, they also had to ramp their networks to enable remote work. That exposed even more. 

Join us on October 21st for a virtual fireside chat with Imran Ahmad, Partner, Head of Technology, Co-Chair Data Protection, Privacy & Cybersecurity at Norton Rose Fulbright Canada. We'll talk through the implications of that exposure on health delivery organizations - their staff, their patients, their reputations and their bottom lines. Featuring Joy Ooi, Partner Development Manager, Amazon Web Services;  Ido Geffen, VP Customer Success, CyberMDX; and Imran Ahmad, Partner, Head of Technology, Co-Chair Data Protection, Privacy & Cybersecurity, Norton Rose Fulbright Canada

CONTACT

1100 – 151 Yonge Street Toronto, ON M5C 2W7 Canada  | 647.775.8555 | info@digitalhealthcanada.com
Copyright 2021 © Digital Health Canada

digitalhealthcanada.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software